Muhammadu Buhari

Muhammadu Buhari


Four land borders have been ordered to be reopened by Nigeria’s President Muhammadu Buhari.


He said the order should take immediate effect.


In the directive on Wednesday, the President also directed the reopening of other land borders by December 31.


The Minister of Finance Budget and National Planning Mrs Zainab Ahmed, disclosed this after the week’s virtual FEC meeting.


She also said restriction on the importation of some commodities, like rice and other products, would continue to be enforced.


The borders opened for now include Seme Border in the Southwest, Ilela Border in the Northwest, Mfun Border in the Southsouth and Maigatari Border in the Northwest.


Details later…



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here